Agenda for Children

NOEEN Steering Committee

The New Orleans Early Education Network (NOEEN) is a collaborative partnership between every publicly funded early education provider in the city. NOEEN is managed by Agenda for Children.


Visit the ECHO fund page to learn more about an exciting new grant program for Type III early learning centers (and the nonprofits that support them) in New Orleans. 

Strategic Plan

NOEEN Steering committee members worked with early childhood stakeholders and Bellwether Education Partners to develop a vision for NOEEN's future. Click here to read the Strategic Plan.

Steering Committee Members

Every sector (centers, Head Start, public schools and private schools) and funding sources (CCAP, LA4, Preschool Expansion Grant (PEG), NSECD, Early Head Start and Head Start) are represented on the steering committee. Current members include:


Funding Source / Program Type


Dr. Keith Liederman, Chair Head Start Kingsley House
Jennifer Roberts Child Care Resource and Referral Agenda for Children
Thomas Lambert IDEA, Child Search NOLA Public Schools
Maria Blanco Early Head Start LSU Health Sciences Center
Thelma French Head Start Total Community Action

Kristi Givens

CCAP, City Seats, Early Head Start Kids of Excellence
Carole Elliot NSECD Archdiocese of New Orleans
Joyce Ridgeway Early Steps Department of Health, Region 1
Kate Mehok LA4 Crescent City Schools
Joy Mitchell CCAP, City Seats, PEG Children’s Palace
Rhonda Taylor Head Start Catholic Charities
Emily Wolff City Seats Mayor's Office of Youth & Families

Steering Sub-Committees

Beginning in the 2019-2020 school year, the NOEEN Steering Committee will establish three working groups, or Sub-Committees, comprised of Steering Committee members, Agenda for Children representatives, and a variety of other stakeholders and content-area experts committed to improving quality, access, and accountability in early childhood education.

Steering Sub-Committees will consist of strategic, forward-thinking policy, practice, and advocacy work in the areas of Quality, Enrollment, and Funding. Policy or practice changes proposed in the course of Sub-Committee sessions will be brought to the full Steering Committee for deliberation and / or ratification. 

2020-2021 Meeting Schedule

Meeting time and date will be announced in the appropriate meeting agenda. Unless otherwise stated, all meetings will be held from Agenda for Children (8300 Earhart Blvd., Suite 201). All meetings are open to the public. To attend a virtual meeting, please visit the appropriate meeting agenda, posted below, and follow the enclosed instructions to receive the meeting link.

No meetings will be held in December, February, April in observation of coincident holidays. The NOEEN Steering Committee will recess from June - July 2021, reconvening for the 2021-2022 school year in Fall 2021.
Please sign up for our newsletter, New Orleans Early Education Network (NOEEN) News to be informed of any changes to the meeting schedule. Note that it is the last option on the sign-up form.

May 19, 2021 Meeting Materials

March 17, 2021 Meeting Materials

RESCHEDULED: January 22, 2021 Meeting Materials

November 18, 2020 Meeting Materials

October 21, 2020 Meeting Materials

September 10, 2020 Meeting Materials

Ad Hoc: June 22, 2020 Meeting Materials

June 3, 2020 Meeting Materials

May 13, 2020 Meeting Materials

January 29, 2020 Meeting Materials

November 19, 2019 Meeting Materials

October 4, 2019 Meeting Materials

September 25, 2019 Meeting Materials

August 28, 2019 Meeting Materials

June 5, 2019 Meeting Materials

March 12, 2019 Meeting Materials

January 30, 2019 Meeting Materials

November 28, 2018 Meeting Materials

September 26, 2018 Meeting Materials

August 29, 2018 Meeting Materials

June 13, 2018 Meeting Materials

March 21, 2018 Meeting Materials

January 31, 2018 Meeting Materials

November 28, 2017 Meeting Materials

September 26, 2017 Meeting Materials

June 13, 2017 Meeting Materials

March 21, 2017 Meeting Materials

January 24, 2017 Meeting Materials

November 29, 2016 Meeting Materials

September 27, 2016 Meeting Materials

August 23, 2016

April 5, 2016

March 1, 2016

January 14, 2016

November 18, 2015

September 3, 2015

August 4, 2015

Public comments (including those related to coordinated enrollment) can be submitted via email at


News at Agenda: